Recent Study Shows We are in BIG Trouble!

IMG_0170

 

I believe it was late last year that Zondervan publishing put out a study that was pretty telling when it comes to the health of the “church.”  Shockingly, only 3% of believers in Messiah Yeshua (Jesus) ever share the Gospel.  This is a tragic state that we are in!  We knew there would be a great falling away, but who knew it would be this bad!  The Great Commission is not a suggestion but a command.  This is why so many believers will find themselves being cast away (see Matthew 7).

 

This was a great and partial reason for my latest book, “The Excuse Assassin.”  I wrote the book for two reasons, first to share my testimony of facing and overcoming great challenges such as; the loss of my eyesight, having fought two forms of malignant cancer, heart problems, chronic pain, financial ruin and so much more.  Secondly, and most importantly to share the Gospel.  This book is written and packaged as a “self help” genre book.  From the cover, there is no indication it is a “Christian” book.  But that is the beauty of it.  All people, regardless of whether or not they are believers will benefit from my life lessons on making triumph out of tragedy.  But the twist comes in the end where I reveal my “Ultimate Secret Weapon” which turns out to be the Gospel as I walk the reader through the Romans Road!!  It was so effective that the first person to read it, my editor, got saved!

 

I was recently interviewed on WGGS TV 16 in Greenville South Carolina, a Dove Broadcasting station.  Click here on this link to watch the interview from my YouTube channel https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ptmccdarX-c  I will be appearing on CTN Christian Television Network on August 23rd on the Herman & Sharon program.  I will be stressing above all else that the Gospel needs to be shared!  This is a wonderful way to do so.  I highly encourage you to visit the fan page on facebook http://www.facebook.com/theexcuseassassin and be certain to give it a “Like” so you will help me create quite a stir and generate more interest in this book.  You will also get updates as they come along.

 

The book is currently available as an ebook from amazon as well as Barnes & noble.  Even if you do not have a Kindle or Nook device I know you can download the kindle app for free from the iTunes app store.  There is also a paperback version currently available only on amazon.  http://www.amazon.com/Jeff-Grillo/e/B00ZFQI43Y

 

Remember, I am asking you outright to help support me as I share the Gospel.  Obviously one way is to buy the book, which by the way recently went through a price reduction.  You can also help me by sharing my blog, liking my facebook and subscribing and sharing content from my YouTube channel.

 

Even more important than all of this….get out and SHARE the Gospel yourself!  This is by far the best way you can partner with me and build the Kingdom.  Until we meet on the other side in Glory…Shalom!

Leave a comment